Food and Fashion Celebrated at the 2nd Annual Tasty Awards


Hollywood Beat

Food and Fashion Celebrated at the 2nd Annual Tasty Awards


Food, fashion and TV celebrities gathered on Thursday, January 13th at the historic Egyptian Theatre to celebrate the 2nd Annual TASTY Awards.

Hosted by comedian Zane Lamprey, the show featured a distinguished line up of presenters including the Food Network’s Brian Boitano and Aida Mollenkamp, E! Entertainment’s Amy Paffrath, the Style Network’s Jeannie Mai and Peter Ishkhans and Celebrity Chefs Hubert Keller, Nathan Lyon, Kevin Roberts, Candice Kumai and Fabio Viviani.

Among the evenings winners were television programs like Bravo’s “Top Chef” for Best Food Program, Lamprey’s HDNet series “Drinking Made Easy” for Best Drink or Beverage Program, “No Reservations” on Travel Channel for Best Food Travel Series, Food Network’s, “The Great Food Truck Race” for Best New Series and Lifetime’s “Project Runway” for Best Fashion or Design Program.  PBS series’ “Check Please, Bay Area” picked up two awards: Best City or Regional Program and Best Critic or Review Series.

In the film category, Sony’s “Eat, Pray, Love” picked up the award for Best Film or Documentary.

Individual awards went to Food Network’s Alton Brown for Best Male Host in a Series and Giada De Laurentiis for Best Female Host in a Series.

The TASTY Awards are the premier awards show celebrating the year’s best in Food, Fashion, and Home Lifestyle programs on Television, in Film, and Online.

Brian Boitano

Comedian Zane Lamprey and Melissa Schilling

Chef Fabio Viviani and Jacopo Falleni

Kate Linder

Amy Paffrath and Nathan Lyon